Finding deals and items on sale.

Today has been a fun and relaxing day. I have had a day of shopping and I enjoyed it because I found some lovely stuff at not too bad prices.

I already had plans for what I wanted to buy today but when my mum and I drove into the asda car park we noticed a big red sign saying

1/2 price sale at George

It’s safe to say we both became a little excited 🙂 we heading in an went straight for the sale rails. Within seconds E had spotted her favourite cartoon show Doc Mcstuffins and I saw a reasonable price tag of £3 pre tshirt.
The down side was that it wasn’t in her size and there was only size 1-11/2 years left.
(Luckily we live in between 2 asda’s that are similar distances apart and I talked my mum into taking me to other to see if they had some there.)

We continued shopping and we both managed to find some great deals.

20140509-212038.jpg

I also brought a mama and papa snug seat to help Ivy with sitting up and it was £30 in asda baby event. It was only the red one in the event thought and not the lovely raspberry colour one which we found. We realised this when we went through the till and it came up at £37. We changed it and wasn’t too disheartened because red is a unisex colour and it still looked nice.

We then moved on to next asda where we found even more deal and where actually rather cheeky.
As soon as we parked up I was out and made a mad dash to start routing through the sales rails again and I struck gold. I found 2 Doc Mcstuffins tshirts £3 each in sizes 2-3 years and 3-4 years (so she can grow into them), a lovely dress at £4 aged 3-4 years and leggings at £3.50, 2-3 years.

20140509-212656.jpg.

All I can say is I have a very happy E and a very happy mummy

#savvyshopper

My biggest and cheekiest find was the same red mama and papa’s snug seat but it was priced at £20. So I returned my previously brought snug seat for a full refund of £30 (I still had the receipt from the pervious asda on me) to the second asda and then brought the snug seat from there saving myself £10. (super happy mummy)

20140509-213523.jpg

Ivy loves it 🙂

My other happy moment and great find was this lovely cup which a mother on a Down syndrome support group mentioned and although it is aged for 12months+ I have found Ivy is able to drink well from it 🙂 and it only cost £1.79.

20140509-213835.jpg

Today has been a good day. I even managed to find myself and my boys a few things but they weren’t on sale or super finds 🙂

Hope you all had a good day x

Nikki ❤

3 thoughts on “Finding deals and items on sale.

  1. I don’t live in the UK but when I come back I tend to have a big supermarket shop. With no loyalty card I gave the points to the man behind me (he was dead chuffed) but I did use the £10 price comparison voucher I got to buy some “free” and much needed wine glasses! That was my bargain 🙂

Leave a Reply

