Homemade play dough

Here is my recipe for homemade no cook play dough.

20140528-202100-73260200.jpg

2 cups of flour (will need additional flour when kneading)
1 cup of salt
1 cup of water
1tbsp of oil (vegetable oil will do but baby oil works too if you run out like I did today)
Food colouring (how much depends on how bright you want the colour)

Add flour and salt together, mix water, oil and food colouring and then pour it into mixture. Mix together until smooth and add additional flour until you have a kneadable dough. Then sprinkle flour on a flat surface and knead until you are happy with it. Roll into a ball.

Then let the kids have fun.

20140528-233652-85012233.jpg

Nikki ❀

5 thoughts on “Homemade play dough

  1. Pingback: “Magnificent” | Keeping strong and moving forward

  2. We do this a lot! I am really just doing red cuz thats the only color I have at the moment. In my recipe I am using cream of tartar. I dont really know why but thats the recipe that I got fr the internet. Amazing stuff this playdough cuz its safe and you can add vanilla drops too to make the smell nicer and the little ones hands better =) #pocolo

  3. Pingback: My Top 10 Blog posts of 2014 | Keeping strong and moving forward

  4. Pingback: “Magnificent” | Keeping Strong and Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

