Hectic

This post is for the linky word of the week which I try to be apart of regularly.

My word this week is Hectic!

20140627-204601-74761450.jpg

I have just being rush off my feet all week and have wished that I could split myself in 2 so I could do everything I needed to do.

It’s been so crazy with a hospital appointment for Baby. It was just a routine check up with her child development centre consultant to see how she is doing and majestic referrals if they are needed. She was weighed and measured. Her weight has gone up to 15lbs 13oz and she is trending along her 91st centile line in height. This helped take some of the stress off my mind because her weight had recently started to drop from the 50th centile to the 25th and although her health visitor didn’t seem worried, she knew I was seeing her consultant this week and they would check it too and go from there. Luckily they were happy with her and said she is dong great. Although she us extremely double jointed and flexible. Which they believed might hinder her with learning to sit, crawl and walk but they are sure she will do it soon.

On top of that I have been running around try to get my house cleaned an sorted (it looks the same even after all work I done). I wanted to get on top of the washing pile that just seems to multiply in the night and never seems to any smaller. It’s actually very irritating how quickly my house looks messing after I spent so long cleaning and sorting.

Then there is the stuff the boys have been getting up! P has just been constant with his nattering for food so much so I was called into school because he was lying about how much he has been eating. Also 2 days this week I have had a phone call off the headmistress for things T has been getting up to. I swear that boy waits until I have a busy week and decide he wants to act up. Then there are the meltdowns we have had tonight all because I ask both boys to clean their rooms which lead to T losing his rag and trashing the room and been left to clean it himself.

We did manage to have some family fun though this week. It was my hubby’s birthday on Thursday.

20140627-204859-74939297.jpg
So kids and I tried to make it as special as we could 🙂

20140627-205008-75008828.jpg

20140627-205009-75009909.jpg

I will say though I’m glad this school week is over and The weekend is here. I can’t wait until summer holidays start. We have our holiday booked and I for one am in serious need of some time away.

Nikki ❤

word of the week

The Reading Residence
6 thoughts on “Hectic

  1. It sounds like you do need a break! A very hectic week, but nice to have your husband’s birthday topping it off. Glad the consultant appt went well, too. Hope you have a relaxing weekend x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. I can so relate with the house situation! My laundry is filing up and the stuff thats needs ironing. Ironing is my breakfast today. It just got so high I need to tackle it even if i havent eaten anything yet =P #wotw

Leave a Reply

