Tricky!

I have been sitting trying to think about my word for this weeks word of the week and It has been rather tricky to come up with on.

See this week has been a bit of a mixed one. I have been feeling really low in myself and I don’t know why. My hubby has been great though and has been trying his very best to support me and help look after kids but I have still been left feeling very over whelmed and like I want to cry.

I am hoping it’s just because I am in need of a serious holiday. Luckily we have one booked at Haven very soon.
That’s why at start of week I dug out the suitcases and I have been on a mad hunt for all the kids nice clothes, swim suits and shoes. I have got all the new clothes that I have been hiding in my wardrobe are finally been removed. I will admit as the days decrease in the the count down I do get little flurries of excitement but they don’t last and I am left with the feeling like I still have so much to do and clothes to buy.

Money has also been a stress this week for me because I have gone over my budget repeatedly and I am left wondering how I’m going to make a great holiday. I have sacrificed my driving lessons again this month because I want to make sure we have enough to make this holiday and amazing one that my kids will remember forever.

Add to that the hospital appointments we have had this week. Baby had her first audiology appointment since birth to check her hearing today. She did really well and was able to hear and turn to all the high pitch sounds which is great. She has got a build up of fluid behind her ear drum in both ears (aka glue ear) which is common in people with Down’s syndrome. They are going to monitor her over next few appointments and then decide were to go from there. She may need earring aids, so she doesn’t need fall behind too much with her speech. Will know more in 8 weeks.

P has to give blood tomorrow because the doctor wants to test for anaemia because I and school have both noticed that he is eating loads and keeps eating things he shouldn’t. Such as plastic, rubbers, loom bands, paper clips and he even snuck a tech deck screw driver into school and was caught chewing it. I am a bit sceptical of the results because I honestly don’t think he has anaemia but I also really hope it is just that simple because it don’t know how many more medical things I can handle.

Baby hasn’t been well since last week with a barking cough over the weekend. On Sunday night was the worst though and I barely slept because she kept making a gasping noise but when I checked her she was fine. On Monday morning I rang the doctors at 8 am to get an appointment. It took over a 100 redials on my phone until nearly 9am to get through and when I told the receptionist the problem she told me the closest appointment was 3.30pm. I was annoyed but I accepted it. At least it meant I didn’t have to miss the boys sports day.

20140710-215838-79118385.jpg
They did so well T got 2 3rds places and P got 2 2nds places. #superproudmummy
Anyway after I took Baby to doctors it turned out she has a chest infection add that to her teething and I have had a super grumpy baby to deal with all week.

This week has had it’s good points though. The boys sports day was fun, I even took part in the parents 3legged race. (we came last)

20140710-222432-80672444.jpg
and Baby as finally started to attempt to sit by herself

20140710-223506-81306144.jpgand is getting about rolling and pulling herself along even more then before 🙂

It’s also looking like next week is going to be very smiler to this week with the amount of hospital appointments, packing and cleaning that needs doing.

But this week has been mixed, stressful, tiring and tricky!

My word this week is TRICKY!

Nikki ❤

word of the week

The Reading Residence
12 thoughts on “Tricky!

    • Me too. Luckily I have bought a load of activity passes so my stress over the money is probably me over thinking things. I can’t wait to get there though and be able to have some fun. I just need to get the next few weeks out of the way

  1. Oh, you have had a tough week 😦 sometimes everything seems to happen at once, doesn’t it! Love the photo of baby almost sitting up 🙂 Hope next week is a bit less stressful, you are definitely going to need that holiday when it comes x

  2. Definitely sounds like a tough week, keep focused on your lovely holiday and it will be around in no time 🙂
    My eldest boy has a condition called PICA, which is an appetite for things that are not normally for consumption! Its part of his autism, we frequently find him eating/chewing things he really shouldn’t be! #WotW

  3. It does sound like a hard, tricky week. Lots on, and it doesn’t seem to be letting up either. I do hope you manage to get everything done that you wan to so that you can enjoy that holiday x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  4. Pingback: The SureStart fun day | Keeping Strong and Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

