Where I have been!

I know I haven’t been been around or blogging much recently but don’t worry.

I’m back!

“Hurray!”

*happy dances*

Oh how I have missed you all.

The reason I haven’t been around is because we have been on holiday recently. Which meant the first half was spent cleaning, packing, making sure everything was covered and ready. Then we had a week away. It was bliss

20140729-202759-73679516.jpg
an we had loads of fun but the only problem was no internet or wifi.
*ahhhhhhhhh*
The only place I could to get wifi in the restaurant and the mobile data signed on my phone was crap.
*SOB*
I couldn’t blog, tweet or update Facebook.
It safe to say by end of the week I was suffering with from serious withdrawals and I was making up any excuse to go to the restaurant or looking for nears cafe or macdonalds. Just so I could use their free wifi to be able to check my profile and uploads my holiday pictures to Instagram.

The holiday it’s self was and just what my family and I needed. We had loads of family fun and reconnected with each other. It was amazing seeing the stresses of work, school and family life just melt away. So I was able to watch my kids grow, explore and have fun. While hubby and I topped up our tans because the weather was beautiful. We had so many fun family adventures and I tried to cram in loads of activities to keep kids busy because I didn’t want to hear the dreaded

“I’m bored!”

sentence escaping their lips.
But there a future blog posts 🙂

Here are some holiday pictures to help tide you all over until I get chance to type them up between the constant washing and unpacking of cases followed my some much earn glasses of wine 😀

20140729-202201-73321704.jpg

20140729-202203-73323618.jpg

20140729-202202-73322652.jpg

Nikki ❤

magic moments

What’s the story

 photo 93142f35-6d39-479f-b3de-d94dbca68162_zps58499252.jpg

5 thoughts on “Where I have been!

  1. Great photos Nikki, sounds like you had a great time even without the wifi. We probably all need a bit of escapism don’t we. Welcome back and thanks for sharing #whatsthestory

  2. Pingback: The New Year’s Tag | Keeping Strong and Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

