Introduction of me

I have decide to take part in the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge. In which I have to blog every in August.

Today is introduction. So here I go.

I’m Nicola (but I prefer Nikki). I’m a 27 year old stay at home mum to my 4 children 2 boys and 2 girls (T who is 9, P who is 6, E who is 2 and Baby nearly 10months). I also have 2 step children (M who is 10 and A who is 7).

20140801-151640-55000673.jpg

I have been married to my hubby for nearly 17 months now. We have been together over 5 years.
I am a pretty new blogger, as I only started blogging in March of this year. I have always loved reading blogs and was interested in it but never thought my life was that interesting that people would read what I wrote. I had always kept a diary though.
It’s wasn’t until my daughter Baby was born and we got the surprise after birth diagnosis that she had Down’s syndrome.
That was when I finally saw blogging as a way to help me come to terms with the roller coaster of emotions I was thrown into but also a way to help other parents that might be going through the same.

I love spending time with my family, reading (when I have time), drinking wine (sometime it’s a necessity), meeting up with friends, taking loads of pictures (just look in my Instagram page) and having fun with my family. Oh and of course I love blogging.

20140801-151014-54614575.jpg

So most of my posts are about family life, my kids and the stuff we get up to. I do also add the odd recipe, review, activity and honest posts.

I hope your like my posts and I am really hoping I am able to stick to this challenge because it’s seems like fun 🙂

Nikki ❤

share with me

13 thoughts on “Introduction of me

  1. Hi. I wi be well impressed if you get to the end of August and not miss a days blog. How you find time to do 1 a month with all those lovely children amazes me. Looking forward to reading them. Good luck. X

  2. Welcome to share with me! So glad you linked up. I love your introduction and what a great challenge. I love blogging everyday. Keeps my brain free of over running with thoughts. Always great to get to know more bloggers and think it’s great that you came to blogging to find answers and deal with the life challenges that came your way. Glad it has helped. I hope to see you again tomorrow for another great round of Share With Me. Thanks for stopping by and sharing. #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

