Returning

My word of the week this week is

20140801-222625-80785231.jpg

As most people will know I haven’t been online or blogging over last few weeks. It was because we where on holiday. So my life was wrapped up with packing an getting everything sorted and last week we where away. (which was great and there is a post to come I promise)

Well on Monday we returned home and it was time for us to return back to normal life. Hubby returned back to work and I returned back to my usual life of hospital appointments and cleaning. We also got the return of my argumentative kids.
With it’s being the summer holidays the kids are bored and restless, they constantly want to do something or go somewhere but there aren’t enough hours in the day for me to get house work done and through the mountains of washing we brought home and go on day trips everyday.

We have had some fun days out this week and visited a few museums through.

20140801-224136-81696407.jpg
And I have even managed to meet up with a few friends.

I have also had a return to my blog and I seem to have a return of my blogging mojo. (which is in full swing tonight this is my 4th post)
So it’s great. And I’m hoping it will carry on as I have enter the blog every day in August challenge.

My word this week is returning 🙂 because life is finally returning back to normal 🙂

Nikki ❤

word of the week

The Reading Residence
3 thoughts on “Returning

    • With 4-5 kids of school and running around it’s not likely to get any tidier or clean in this house. Even if I do by magic manage it, I know by morning it will be a mess again.

Leave a Reply

