Where I want to be in 10 years

I am linking up with Emma at outnumbered as part of the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge.

Day 4: Where do you want to be in 10 years?

See when think of future and what I want I don’t actually think that far ahead but there are something I want to do before my kids are all grown up.

So within the next 10 years I want to learn to drive and pass my test (I’m taking lessons at the moment).

I want to save up an be able to take all my babies to Disneyland. (I also want them all to be at an age that they will enjoy it)

I want to be working (either from home or in an office).

I would love to have been able to go to University and get a degree. (I fell pregnant with E when I was finishing my Alevels and decided to take a year off before I applied but the government put tuition costs up and it’s not something we could afford)

I want to own my own house. (fed up of renting)

I want to have got all my kids their passports and taken them all out of UK. (T and P have passports and have been to Spain but my girls haven’t)

I want more tattoos.

I want to have traveled to at least 2 of places on my “places to visit” list.

I want to renew my vows in a outdoor ceremony and finally have a honeymoon. (we couldn’t afford a honeymoon or the outdoor wedding I always dreamed of. Upside with renewing my vows is it doesn’t have to be officiated, as we are already married. so we could do it on a beach at sunset on holiday)

I want to be at a weight I am happy with and I want to try loads of new things by seizing opportunities when they come my way πŸ™‚

So not much πŸ™‚ really πŸ™‚ but I have 10 years to do it all in.

What about you? Where do you want to be in 10 years? What are your hopes, dreams or aspiration?

Nikki ❀

blog every day in August

5 thoughts on “Where I want to be in 10 years

  1. A great list. I also want more tattoos and am fed up of renting it’s just a black hole but I can’t see us ever having the money for our own place. We save for the children and days out under 50! I’m a bit of a pessimist when it comes to our housing future lol x

Leave a Reply

