15 Things that make me happy.

I am linking up with Emma at outnumbered as part of the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge.

Day 9: 15 Things that make you happy except the obvious like family, children etc

I found this list rather difficult because even though I know what makes me happy. Thinking up 15 things is difficult off top of my head but I am going to give it a go.

1. Watching a sunrise/sunset

IMG_1098.JPG
2. Crisp fresh bedding (specially when I have just shaved my legs. Sorry about the TMI moment but it just feels so clean and smooth)

3. Walking in the snow (it always feels magical)

4. Winning! (it can be anything that I have own it still makes me all happy and giddy)

IMG_1099.JPG
5. Hanging out my washing on the washing line first thing in a morning. (the peace and stillness of the world just relaxes me)

6. Flowers (nearly all flowers make me smile and I like giving them and receiving them :D)

7. Baking (I enjoy baking with my kids but I totally love just doing it all by myself)

8. The Little Mermaid!

IMG_1100.JPG
9. Sketching and doodling

10. Swimming (I love swimming but I hardly ever get chance to go because my hubby works shifts that change every week and he doesn’t often find out until the weekend before what he is working. So it makes it hard to plan activities like me swimming around it. Plus swimming pools have policies about having a certain number of kids to adult ratio)

11. Wine makes me happy πŸ™‚

IMG_1101.JPG
12. Learning something new (I love trying and picking up new skills because then I know I have tried it. At moment it’s finding the time)

13. Bubble baths

14. The beach/seaside (even though I hate sand I love the beach and I am always happy there)

IMG_1102.JPG
And last but not least
15. Minions

IMG_0218-0.JPG

So there are my 15 things that make me happy. It wasn’t as hard as I thought.

Can’t wait to see yours.
See you tomorrow!

Nikki ❀

blog every day in August

6 thoughts on “15 Things that make me happy.

Leave a Reply

