My 5 favourite films

I am linking up with Emma at outnumbered as part of the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge.

Day 11: Your 5 Favourite films

See this list was easy for me to come up with as I was just tell my hubby the other week what my favourite films where and last night I thought I would have this post over and done with first thing this morning. But my day didn’t turn out as planned and I am just getting chance to do it now.
My films are mostly made up of Disney films or love/feel good films but any way here we go.

1. The Little Mermaid

IMG_1109.JPG
I love this film always have always will. It’s the film my wifey and I watch together regularly when we lived together. It’s my feel hood movie. If I’m having a bad day or I’m tired or unwell. I put it in DVD player and I always feel better by end.
Plus I still giggle like a school girl and the line “darling it’s better, down where it’s wetter. Take it from me!” πŸ˜€ I know immature but I can’t help it.

2. Crazy/Beautiful

IMG_1108.JPG
I love Love LOVE Kirsten Dunst as an actress. Even in her earlier true movies. But this film has to be on my favourite list. It ignited my passion for photography and blogging/diary keeping. Just to having a place that was all mine meant a lot to me as a teen.

3. Ever After : A Cinderella Story

IMG_1110.JPG
I hadn’t watched this film in ages but when it popped up on my demand box the other day I watched it and fell in love all over again. I love the clothes, the story and the fact that Di Vinci plays a roll in the story. It makes me laugh, cry and happy all at same time.

4. Hocus Pocus

IMG_1113.JPG
I watch thus film every Halloween with or without my kids. It’s a tradition that I love and I have done since I was a child myself. I love the “I put a spell on you!” Song and I sing it for days after.

5. Armageddon

IMG_1112.JPG
I think anyone who has watched this film will kind why I love it. Just because it is a great film and always makes me cry. The soundtrack is brilliant too.

So there you go my 5 favourite films. I can’t wait to read yours and see what you think of mine.
See you tomorrow.

Nikki ❀

blog every day in August

2 thoughts on “My 5 favourite films

Leave a Reply

