When I win the lottery!

I am linking up with Emma at outnumbered as part of the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge.

Day 16: If you won the lottery

see I don’t say “if I won the lottery” I say “When I win the lottery!”
I know one day I am going to win the lottery (even though I don’t really out it on). I don’t know when or how or even how much but it’s a feeling I have deep in my bones that one day I will win.

Now the question is what am I going to do with the money “when” I win.
So here is my list of what I’m going to do:

1. Buy a house or put a deposit down for a house.
I wouldn’t want a mansion just a nice big 5/6 bedroom house, so the older kids could have a bedroom of their own. I would want a living room, dining room, play room, a huge kitchen with a dishwasher and a converted attic or conservatory. So hubby could have the “man cave” he always dreamed of.
I would want a big garden with a climbing frame/swing set and Wendy houses for kids. In a nice area in the suburbs or near the country or woods, so we could go explore.

2. I would book my holidays.
All the places I want to visit in my top 5 destinations would be crossed off and I would finally have the honeymoon the hubby and I couldn’t afford.

3. I would finish learning to drive and so would my hubby.

4. I would buy a car or two.
I would get a lovely big 7 seater for when I needed to go out with the kids but I would love to have a car that was just mine. (if we could afford it)

5. I would hire I cleaner.
I wouldn’t have a cleaner for the small stuff or the general cleaning as I enjoy doing that myself. It’s the big getting in all the nucks and crannies spring cleaning that I hate having to do and with 4 kids I have to do it a lot. So once a week I would have a lady come in and deep clean my new house.

6. I would put my children in private school.
I want my kids to have the best education but being a non driver. We could only get the best education that was available to us. I am not saying the boys school is a bad one (I went to same school as a child) but I want my kids to be the best that they can be and have every opportunity available to them. Private school can give them that.

7. I would open trust funds for my kids and invest money where I could.
That way my kids would have money when their older plus with the right investments our money will grow.

When were my hubby or I have talked about “what if”, one thing I have always said is that I wouldn’t allow him to give up his job (would be happy him working part time). This is because money doesn’t last forever and goes down really quickly but most importantly I would probably go insane having him home constantly!

What would you do if you won the lottery?

Nikki ❤

blog every day in August

4 thoughts on “When I win the lottery!

  1. Love your positivity with “when” rather than “if” and a great list. Private school isn’t necessarily better – my first secondary school was a private school which might have been higher up the league tables but I was bullied for being from a council estate and had a miserable time. I was so much happier and did better once I left and went to our local state school even though it wasn’t such a “good” school from an educational point of view.

Leave a Reply

