A timeline of my day!

I am linking up with Emma at outnumbered as part of the #BEDAoutnumbered challenge.

Day 17: Timeline of your day. (In photos, words or both)

My day started at 8am (sorry no picture I’ll save you the nightmares of me when I just woken up with bed hair)
The kids were all excited as we had a fun day planned and T was excited cause it was his day with his dad.
So after breakfast T left with his dad and we got ready to set off. We left at 10.55am and arrived at bus station for 11.15am.

IMG_3063.JPG
We set off and arranged to meet a friend in the bus station. After what seemed like forever (nearly an hour on the bus) we arrived in Leeds and then it was a short walk before we were at the Royal Armouries Museum in Leeds at 12.40pm.

IMG_2970.JPG
The kids were super excited. Even more so when P saw the Ironman statue.

IMG_2969.JPG
We were given a little booklet that told us when all the demonstrations were on. I noticed that there was one due to start at 1pm, so we went upstarts to go watch before we had lunch.

IMG_3064.JPGThe kids enjoyed watching the sword fighting (even though they were hungry and wanted lunch, so we gave them some raisins to snack on). Then we went for lunch in the picnic area. Once we finished we went on to look round the museum

IMG_3066.JPGand have some fun 😀

IMG_3067.JPG

IMG_3068.JPG

IMG_3069.JPG By which point it had gone 4pm and we were all completely shattered.

So it was time to go home.

IMG_3051.JPG
We got a bus to Bradford interchange and then waited for our bus home.

IMG_3058.JPG
By which point it had reached 6pm and we where all tired, hungry and the adults needed coffee.

IMG_3070.JPG So I chilled and started my blog challenge for the day, while my hubby started tea. After my break and caffeine injection. I went on to finish tea and pour myself a glass of much needed wine.

IMG_3065.JPG (Tea was yummy by the way!)
We finished eating at 7pm and bedtime rolled around. So once the little one were in bed the hubby and I enjoyed a cuddle and a chill watching TV.

IMG_1127.JPG
Which leads me to this point.

What did you do today? And was it fun?

Nikki ❤

blog every day in August

9 thoughts on “A timeline of my day!

  1. I like the idea of a timeline for the day, funnily enough I’d been thinking about this before reading about it here. Our day today wouldn’t have been so interesting-it mainly consisted of me spending a fortune on back to school stuff! Sounds like the best kind of day-tiring but fun 🙂

  2. Pingback: Awesome | Keeping strong and moving forward

Leave a Reply

