Awesome

In the words of the Lego movie

EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!

This is my word of the week which has been graciously chosen by my boys. (their not lego mad I swear *looks shifty*)

I have to kind of agree with them though because this week have been busy and I have been trying my best to make sure we have been out of house and as busy as humanly possible.

After my post last week about boredom. I made a serious effort to go out with kids starting with a teddy bears picnic at a park near by with the local SureStart group.
I wasn’t able to get pictures 😦
Saturday was a cold, cloudy day but we had to leave the house for the boys swimming lessons. (for some crazy reason I thought 8am swimming lessons were a good idea on a Saturday morning. I was wrong!)
After the lessons we had to go back through the town centre to get bus home and I remember they were holding an annual car show.
The kids loved looking at all cars, getting their faces painted and going on the climbing wall (which was all my favourite price FREE!)

IMG_1134.JPG
Sunday T went to see his day so the younger 3, hubby and I went on a day out to Royal Armouries and had a great day out as the pictures on my post will show.
Monday we went to see my 2 sisters and 4 nephews with my mum at a breeze event and then we chilled out had ice cream and played on the inflatables.

IMG_1135.JPG
Tuesday was the most fun thought because we went on a coach trip to Scarborough with the local SureStart. It was great (even though the weather wasn’t great at first) we played on beach, went on a pirate ship, went to the fun fair, on Ferris wheel and had donkey rides 🙂

IMG_1136.JPG it was pure family awesomeness 🙂 the kids loved it and I enjoyed spending the time with them. (the hubby had to work so it was just me and kids) They loved it too even if P wasn’t handling the coach journey very well.

Wednesday we didn’t do much because I had my dentist appointment to finally sort out my painful, broken tooth 🙂
I was so happy when it when I left the dentist even though she had just told me that I was being referred to hospital to give my wisdom teeth taken out (they are just causing too many problems) and the fact that my face was numbed up and felt huge, because I wasn’t in pain anymore and once they were out I wouldn’t be again.

Thursday the kids had their dentist appointment and I was proud because T had a baby tooth pulled out because his adult tooth was growing off yo the side of it but the baby tooth washing coming lose. He was so brave and was super excited about the tooth fairy. (which he swears he saw leaving his bedroom last night and has been telling his brothers and sisters all about her today)

So yes that’s my week leading to today. It’s been great and full of smiles, gun and awesomeness 🙂

What’s your week been like?
And what’s your word?

Nikki ❤

word of the week

The Reading Residence
7 thoughts on “Awesome

  1. Your week sounds truly awesome…But eight o’clock swimming lessons on a Saturday!…Really?…Must have been a moment of madness!

    It’s nice to see that you don’t have to fork out an arm and a leg for everything, a free car show with face painting thrown in sounds like great fun.

    Problematic wisdom teeth aren’t fun. I was always being told to have mine out, but my new dentist said to hold onto them as they may come in useful (?) one day and aren’t impacted. They just play up from time to time.

    I hope the coming week is as awesome for you too!

    Popped over from #WotW.

  2. You have had a busy week! My favourite price is free too lol. I love your pictures from your day trip to Scarborough, you all look so happy. Thanks for linking up #SummerDays

Leave a Reply

