Pampers active fit #BritainsDriestNappy trial

This post is an entry for #BritainsDriestNappy trial sponsored by Pampers. Learn more at facebook.com/PampersUKIre

Being a mother to 4 kids. I have done my fair share of nappy changing in the past 10 years and I have tried many different brands of nappies too.
Each and every time though I have come back to Pampers, mainly because I found they suited my family the best.

That’s why I jumped at the chance to take part in the Pampers #BritiansDriestNappy trial. I wanted to see if pampers really were #BritainsDriestNappy and to see if the test they did on the adverts was actually worked.

The day that my package arrived I opened it to read what I had to do for the test.
I needed:

1 Pampers Active Fit Nappy
1 baby cup/bottle/measuring cup
150ml of water (it is equal 2-3 baby pees)
Tissue/toilet or kitchen roll
Scissors
Stop watch

IMG_1254.JPG
I got everything together and follow the instructions I was given to pour the water into nappy. once I had poured it all start the stop watch and for it to reach 1minute 30seconds.
(my stop watch reached 1minute 31seconds due to my audience that kept asking me “What I was doing?” And “Why?”)

By this point the water had all been absorbed and the nappy had swelled to almost double in size but didn’t look like it was fit to burst and could easily hold more water.

IMG_1255.JPG
It was then that I took the piece of tissue and placed it in the bowl it had created. (to simulate how it fits around a baby’s bottom plus it kept the water in the nappy and not on my table)
I added a quite a lot of pressure to the tissue and was shocked to find there wasn’t much wetness on the tissue when I lifted it up.
Wanting to take a closer look and feel. I inspected the nappy by feeling it and was surprised by how dry the nappy was and felt.
It helped dispelled some of my mummy guilt about leaving my little miss in a nappy over night and not waking to change her unless she cries or poos.
I always knew that pampers nappies could hold a lot of fluid and promised to give you 8-12 hours of dryness.
I always felt bad and slightly guilt ridden. That once my little ones were sleeping through the night, they would be sleeping in wet nappy and it couldn’t be nice, especially in winter when it’s cold.
But this nappy had changed it for me and I was really surprised it was really dry enough I had poured in 150mls of water.

IMG_1256.JPG
It had something to do with the micro pearls that soak up all the water and expanded drawing the moist deeper into nappy and way from babies skin.

Obviously once my older children saw me playing with water and nappies, they were intrigued and asked to have a go.
I didn’t see the harm in letting them share a nappy to try the testing. They worked well together and took turns doing different parts of the test. Which was fun to watch.

IMG_1258.JPG They really enjoyed taking part and were amazed by how dry inside felt after they had poured in the water.
It was funny watching how eager they were to do there parts. They all especially loved cutting it in half and taking a look at the micro pearls.

IMG_1259.JPG
It was a bit of fun that we got to do as a family and the kids though it was like a science experiment. (which it kind of was)

See I don’t normally buy Active Fit just because they are slightly more expensive then the other types of Pampers nappies but I am starting to reconsider this. Mainly due to how well they stayed on my little contortionist of a daughter.
See she has low muscle tone (hypotonia) which makes her highly flexible (hyper mobile) this is common is children with Down’s syndrome and at the age of 11months old my daughter can already do the splits and wrap her feet almost around her head. Anyone who has seen her know her legs go everywhere and her nappy isn’t always able to cope with the weird an wonderful shapes she puts herself into.

IMG_1267.JPG
However Pamper Active fit stayed snuggly to her contours as she wriggled and shuffled about. (this did make trying to get a good picture of her in her nappy difficult but I managed to get a few)

IMG_1284.JPG
It’s safe to say she likes them too

In the future I will be more inclined to buy Pampers Active Fit for these 3 reasons:

1. How quickly it absorbed the water and how dry the nappy felt was truly amazing.

2. They fit well and are able to put up with the shapes make daughter twists her self into

And

3. The fact that they have been designed to keep moisture away from baby’s skin and helps with my mummy guilt.

Here to drier, guilt free nights ahead πŸ™‚

Nikki ❀

Disclaimer…

I was not paid for this review, however I was given the product to keep in exchange for my honest opinion of the item and it’s features.

Family Fever
6 thoughts on “Pampers active fit #BritainsDriestNappy trial

  1. Pingback: My Top 10 Blog posts of 2014 | Keeping strong and moving forward

Leave a Reply

