KangaWrap Review

This post is a review of the baby wrap from KangaWrap.

I was extremely thrilled when I received my email about reviewing this item.
I have always loved the idea of slings and wraps for carrying my children.
Although it wasn’t until Baby was born that I really looked into it an gave it a go. I was instantly hooked!

So after joining a sling library near me I was able to try out and get a feel for what slings and wraps worked for me.

I have always been more drawn to wraps instead of other slings because they are simple and don’t have loads of straps or buckles that you have to fiddle and work out before you put your baby in.

That’s one of reasons why I was over the moon when it arrived days later.

IMG_1194.JPG
I opened the package to find a soft black bag that contained my wrap and is information leaflet.
I was impressed by how soft the material felt and how small and compact the bag was. I knew it would be easy to store and would fit nicely in my nappy bag for when I was out and about.
After I opened the bag I rolled out my wrap and was impressed at the size of it.
Being a bigger woman I was worried that the one size fits all wouldn’t apply to me and that the wrap would be too small. I was wrong and it fit really well 🙂 and was comfortable too.

IMG_1157.JPG
Even with a wriggly little baby trying to get out or pushing you away.

The wrap it’s self is made from 100% organic cotton which makes it’s super soft and breathable. Which is good when it holds such previous bundles in it.
It is stretchy and is able to be used from birth the the aged of 3 or 15kg.
I tested this out by also wrapping my nearly 3 year old E to me.
Best of all it is machine washable at 30 degrees and can be tumble dried on a low setting.

IMG_1301.JPG

I was surprised at how easy it was to wrap her in. I was sure that carrying her even for a little while would do my back in.
Again I was wrong because it was really comfortable and easy. We even managed a trip to shops. (she did end up walking back home cause she wanted to eat her sweets and was scared mummy might steal them)

IMG_1171.JPG She actually did enjoy being wrapped to me though and would happily me do it again.

The instructions that where sent were easy to follow and even had pictures showing how to wrap the baby too you correctly .

IMG_3377.JPG
It also came with loads of information and why and how the KangaWrap was created.
It is a fair trade product that was developed in parentnership with the midwives of Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS trust and Trade4Life to help parents of sick and premature babies practise kangaroo care.

Kangaroo care is where you carry or hold the baby too you with skin to skin. This has a beneficial effect on the babies by helping improve weight gain, breastfeeding, better temperature control as while as helping parents bond with their babies.

I remember being told all about kangaroo care when Baby was first born and ended up having a 2 week stay in neonatal.

We had loads of fun using this product and I will defiantly be using it again in the future. Because the wrap is super useful and give me chance to have my hand free most of time.

IMG_3618.JPGThe only real problems I had were anything to do with the wrap it’s self just that Baby had decided she doesn’t want to bed carried and would wriggle about, push off me or try to throw herself backwards.

IMG_3330.JPG
The wrap prevented her from falling or getting lose and my hands always instinctively went up to secure her back when I felt her wriggling about like this but it was a very unsettling when we were out walking around sometime because she just wouldn’t settle at first.
She eventually settled down and learned to love the wrap and even fell asleep a few times.

IMG_1304.JPG
Which was really nice because I loved the feeling of holding her close to me while she slept but I was still able to get on with my day and what I needed to do.

We used the wrap to go shopping, while I did some cleaning and even to playgroup. All the other mums sat watching as I got the wrap ready to put Baby inside on way home and asked me loads of questions. It is a great conversation starter.

So over all we did really enjoy the product and will defiantly use it again with both my girls. I just might have to wait until Baby grows out of the throwing herself back stage but E was happy to be carried in it. So it will take pride of place in my nappy bag from now on. That way it’s there when I need it.

Nikki ❤

Disclaimer…

I was not paid for this review, however I was given the product to keep in exchange for my honest opinion of the item and it’s features.

One thought on “KangaWrap Review

  1. Wow! I never got to grips with a wrap when Grace was small but this looks so versatile and I love that you can carry a 3 year old as well as a baby. It looks and sounds great… Thank you for linking to PoCoLo 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

