Routine

My word for this week is routine.

I know to many this word will seem really late as school started over a month ago. But September and start of October in this house is always a super busy time and trying to put a serious routine in place. Is like trying to collect water in a shiv. It’s not going to happen no matter how hard I try.

So I have spent most of the last month running round like a headless chicken, forgetting nearly everything (including a friends son’s birthday, all plans I have made if they haven’t been put in my phone and my head most days).

Also during this chaotic time of my kids birthdays, back to school and me slowly going loopy. I cleverly decided I needed more on my plate and got my boys to join the scouts. T is in Cubs and P is in beavers.

IMG_3853.JPG

This is as well as P’s football training and both the boys swimming lessons. Then add E’s and Baby’s play groups, early development groups and doctors appointments. I am busy constantly.

IMG_3855.JPG(here is a screen shot of my calender, each dot is a day that normally has at least 2 appointments, play groups or after school activities)

I have been in desperate need of a routine that I can stick to and Baby needs a nap routine that woks around all these appointments and group. So I can start getting stuff done.

Luckily I have spent my time this week sorting out some of my routine and although I had a blip with it tonight I have done well.

This is all going to be thrown if to chaos again soon though because today we got the call to say E’s date to start nursery has been move forward and is starting in November instead of January πŸ™‚ which is great because she is so ready for school πŸ™‚

But I guess setting up a routine will be a lot easier when there is just one at home through day πŸ™‚

Nikki ❀

word of the week

The Reading Residence
2 thoughts on “Routine

  1. You sound like you desperately need a routine, as you’re so busy! It might be easier with one at home, but don’t bet on it! Best of luck, and that proud beavers shot is so cute πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing with #WotW

Leave a Reply

