The many mistakes by me

Life is full of mistakes. (no body is prefect)
Everyone has made mistakes at some point or another. Granted some people make mistakes more often then others.

There are so many different types of mistakes that people can make like a bad hair style (13 bleach blonde and with a perm, Yikes!), that bad outfit (nearly the whole of my preteen years) or something as simple as not looking where you are going (and walking into a lamppost!)

These are all silly simple mistake that most people have done at one point or another. But the thing you have to think about is if you hadn’t of done that mistake or taken that risk. Would you still be who you are today?

There are also mistakes that at the time seem massive, huge or “let the world swallow me now” worthy but actually turn out to be the best thing to ever happen.

For me that was the night I walking down road not watch where I was going and walked right into a bench! Yes a bench.
I wanted to die at that moment of embarrassment because my friends and hubby (not at the time) were walking behind me.
But if you ask my hubby when was the moment he noticed or fell in love with me. He will say when I walked into the bench. (with a few other innuendos)

I know I have made my fair share in my life time and I’ll make loads more in the future. It’s just a part of life.

But we should learn from the bad mistakes and enjoy the great!

Nikki ❤

The Prompt

mumturnedmom

share with me

4 thoughts on “The many mistakes by me

  1. That’s such a cute story! It’s mostly funny whenever you see someone bump into anything, especially if that’s your friend, but really that’s nothing to be ashamed about. I’ve also bumped into almost everything in my entire life, but it kinda makes me feel normal.. I don’t know why. 😀

  2. Ahhh I love this. We all make mistakes and definitely not all bad ones. We learn from the bad ones and we laugh at the not bad ones. They are what makes us- us. Great post. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

