Our #AngelDelightMoments Challenge

This post is an entry for #AngelDelightMoments Linky Challenge

IMG_3907.JPG

With this challenge I wasn’t that excited because I am not a big lover of Angel Delight. Never really have been but every other member of my family love the stuff and where super excited about the bubblegum flavour.

I decided that I would surprise my kids and big kid, by having some angel delight ready for when they got home from school and work.
So my little helper E and I had a go at making it.

IMG_4173.JPG

I filled a bowl with 330ml or half a pint of milk, opened the packet and let E do rest of work.

IMG_1375.JPG
She really enjoyed been able to make it herself with very little help from me.

So while she was whisking. I got the little fishes and sliced up some strawberries to have on top of the angel delight.

Once it was all whisked, I poured it into the bowls to set got 5 minutes before I topped it with the sliced strawberries.

IMG_4181.JPG

The kids loved it and my big kid let me have a little taste of his.
I’m still not a lover but I will say you can smell the bubblegum flavouring from the moment you open the packaging.
The taste isn’t too over powering though and brought back many memories of my childhood chewing bubblegum in playground.

I have already been ordered to buy more because they want me to make the bubblegum milkshakes that it shows on the back of the packet.

IMG_1376.JPG

So there is our #angeldelightmoments, what was yours?

Nikki ❤

Disclaimer…

I was not paid for this review, however I was given the product to keep in exchange for my honest opinion of the item.

4 thoughts on “Our #AngelDelightMoments Challenge

Leave a Reply

