Pampering day with friends

Like most mum I don’t often have time to pamper myself . I love spending a little time or money on myself but like most of us something comes up or something needs to be paid.

Recently I decided that enough was enough and I was in serious need of some pampering. So I arranged with my good friends K that we would meet up and go get hair or nails done or go shopping and spoil ourselves. Because we deserve it too πŸ™‚

I was desperate to get my hair done because last time I had my hair done I was pregnant with Baby! So we agreed that the hair dressers was a definite port of call.
After we got coffee and checked out a few shops on way to salon :).

I was so nervous because my hair was to my bum and I was debating getting it all chopped off and having a colour done or not.

When we arrived I had decided I was going to go the whole hog and get a colour, cut and blow dry πŸ™‚ I was feeling like I needed it.

IMG_5992.JPG

I chose a lovely auburn/red for my hair and had a good amount chopped off my hair plus it restyled which was good. I was very impressed πŸ™‚

IMG_5980.JPG

I also thought it was matching my look for the day perfectly.

IMG_5988.JPG

After K got her hair done we decided it was time to go get some lunch. At first we were going to get something simple like a subway or just go for a coffee but decide to treat ourselves some more and go to a wetherspoons restaurant πŸ™‚

The best thing was is it was Tuesday steak day. We could get 2 steak dinners and a bottle of Hardy’s wine for Β£14.99. An absolute steal πŸ™‚

IMG_5987.JPG

I must say the food was lush and we had great fun together.

IMG_5983.JPG

Plus her little boy and Baby had fun together too πŸ™‚

After we finished. We agreed it would be best to follow the wine with a coffee. As we both had school runs to do and being slight tipsy in the school playground isn’t a good look. Even if we had been treated ourselves to lunch.

Once are coffees were gone we both got our stuff together and said our goodbyes because we were heading off in different directions to the schools.

It was a great and much needed day for both of us. We let off steam and had a giggle, while making ourselves feel more like us.

I hope we can do it again soon.
But next time we might get our nails done.

Nikki ❀

Super Busy Mum

magic moments

share with me

21 thoughts on “Pampering day with friends

    • Mine did as well but i just didnt have time, energy or even the patience to deal with my hair. So i just shoved ir up in a ponytail and i would dread having to brush it in morning. Thats why i knew i needed it cutting off and to start again πŸ™‚

  1. Love the colour, mine is the same shade currently. Very brave on the chop but I bet it feels so much better now, and woo hoo to pampering

Leave a Reply

