Pretty Bijous Earring Review

When I first read the opportunity to review this jewellery. I was almost ready to look past it and try to find another but then i clicked on the link to the Pretty Bijous Etsy shop. It was there that i saw all the lovely, one of a kind jewellery.

I was amazed at all the colours, styles and shapes of the jewellery. It can most definitely be called statement jewellery.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_4572.jpg

As I looked through the photos of all the handcrafted earrings, necklaces and rings. I fell in love with the different colours.

There are 4 different collections to choose from:

  • Ocean Breeze
  • Tribal
  • Mystique
  • Tutti Frutti

Not all of the collections or jewellery were to my taste but I really loved the Tribal collection. I found the Tutti Frutti was a little to loud for me but still really beautiful. Specially for people who like bright, colourful and unique accessories.

When the lovely creator emailed me back saying she was happy to send me some of her jewellery to review. I was more excited than a child waiting for christmas morning because I didn’t know what style she had sent me and if they the jewellery would actually suit me. This worry was a little bit more intensified when I opened the earing box, because at first glance I wasnt sure the earring I was sent would suit me or anything I owned.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_4477.jpg

It was a silly little worry that I soon put to the back of my mind when I put the earrings on. They looked great and were so comfy to wear. I wasnt sure they would be from the picture because of how big they are and the fact that they are made from polymer clay that is then varnished in a satin glaze to make them glossy and shiny. They felt no different to wearing most other dangling earrings. They are finished off with a nickel-free silver plated jump rings and fish hooks earring wire, making them look and feel great when you’re wearing them.

I was desperate to wear them out and get people’s opinions. I asked all my friends and of course my hubby and they all thought they looked great. Baby was very interested in them and kept trying to grab or pull them, so I don’t advise wearing them around young children/babies but they wear prefect for any other time.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_4473.jpg

They went great with almost all my outfits and could be worn during the day and easily transitioned to the night life look.

I have now fallen in love with these earring and I am trying to persuade my hubby in to buying me some more jewellery from her collection for Christmas. (HINT, HINT Andy!) So far though he hasn’t looked into it.

The prices are really reasonable ranging from Β£10.55 – Β£15.55 depending on what items you choose. Plus the readers of my blog can get and extra 15% discount if they order before the 28th December 2014 using the discount code BIJOUS15OFF.

Which is great if you want a little present for a friend, family member or your wife. I would recommend this line of jewellery. its one of a kind and beautifully made that makes the wearer feel just as unique and stunning.

They also have groups on social media and you would be able to find them on Twitter and Facebook.

Nikki ❀

Disclaimer…

I was not paid for this review, however I was given the product to keep in exchange for my honest opinion of the item and it’s features.

Family Fever
4 thoughts on “Pretty Bijous Earring Review

Leave a Reply

