My Secret Santa

This Christmas I joined in with a secret Santa that was run by the lovely Emily at Twin mummy’s newbie bloggers, facebook group.

I had never really taken part in a secret Santa before and was nervous/excited about what to do or if I would get the right presents for the person I was given. I really enjoyed the idea of then blogging about our gifts so the person who sent it would know what we thought of their gifts. I also loved the fact that i was going to be given a present that I wouldn’t have to buy myself. (my hubby isn’t normally good at present/gifts although he has really tired this year so we will see on Christmas morning πŸ˜ƒ)

We were all given a Β£10 limit and given the url, address and name of the person that was picked for us. I found trying to find a nice present/presents that the person I was given quite hard with the Β£10 limit, but I eventually came across some nice stuff and wrapped them and sent them off on the deadline date of the 8th December.

Within a couple of days my parcel had arrive from my secret Santa. It was wrapped in a bright pink plastic parcel bag with a lovely card and my address on front with a “fragile with care” sticker on front. (Of course to my kids this meant when mummy outs the box down, we should go over and give it a curious shake)
I put the present to one side where it sat tempting me for days/weeks. We had all agreed to open them together on a certain date (but you know what the Royal Mail can be like at Christmas time. It must be bedlam) and some of the people unfortunately hadn’t received their gifts by that date. So the date was changed and we were told that we could open the presents when ever.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_4673.jpg
Finally I was able to see what was inside the box that was sent to me. I was extremely giddy to be able to open my gift that I forgot to take a photo of how it arrived.
Inside was a lovely red and gold box that was filled with a nice card and a load of gifts that were hidden in the red shredded paper.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_1485.jpg
It was so exciting having to dig threw the paper to find the gifts inside. It made the experience so much more fun and made me appreciate the gift even more.

Inside the box was:
2 eye shadow palettes
3 fragrance testers
Cocoa butter hand cream
Cocoa butter moisturiser
Baylis shower gel, body cream and soap
Plus a Gold shatter nail varnish

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_1472.jpg

I was amazed at how much my Santa had managed to get on our budget and was so happy with the gifts. One thing I know I am in need of is some pampering and me time but like most mums it’s not easy to find the time to give yourself a break. Now I have a reason and some great products to try out. I can’t wait to try out the makeup and nail varnish. The even better thing is just before this gift arrived I was thinking I needed to buy myself some more hand cream and I am always wanting to try out new fragrances because I tend to stick to same ones all time.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_1477.jpg

Thank you to my secret Santa your gift is much appreciated, you did a great job πŸ˜„
My kids also loved all the bubble wrapped that up wrapped the breakable stuff in. They had a field day popping it while I hunted through the box to find my next treat ☺️

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ee/65683610/files/2014/12/img_1483.jpg

πŸŽ…πŸŽ„πŸŒŸπŸŽπŸ˜„πŸ· Merry Christmas Everyone πŸ·πŸ˜„πŸŽπŸŒŸπŸŽ„πŸŽ…

Nikki x

9 thoughts on “My Secret Santa

Leave a Reply

