My Top 10 Blog posts of 2014

As the end of 2014 fast approaches I thought I would share with you all my top 10 blog posts so far.

I am so impressed that in the nearly 9 months I have been blogging I have managed to make some amazing friends, read some great blogs and have really found myself.

So he we go:

  1. The day everything changed!
    This was actually the first blog post I had ever write. this is the reason I started blogging because I wanted to get my family’s and Baby’s story out there into the world. The title is correct on so many levels.
  2. Why me? Why not?
    This post will always be dear to my heart because just by writing and letting my feelings out. It helped me come to terms with my feelings I still had lingering about my daughters Downs syndrome diagnosis.
  3. Breastfeeding a 1 year old and I’m not going to stop!
    This is my response to the questions and opinions of other people how think they can tell me breastfeeding my 1 year old is wrong and I should stop.
  4. The weeks that followed.
    This was my second ever post and is basically a follow on from no.1
  5. Homemade Play dough
    My recipe for homemade play dough to help any parent who fancies a go at a fun activity with the kids that’s low cost, easy to do and give hours of fun.
  6. Pampers active fit #BritiansDriestNappy Trial.
    This was one of my first ever sponsored posts and I was so nervous about taking part and not doing it right and in the end I was one of 10 who won the voucher for taking part. I was so proud.
  7.  6 months today!The day Baby turned 6 months old.
  8. Blogging
    The reasons I started to blog and why I have fallen in love with it so much.
  9. 20 facts about me
    This post was part of the #BEDAchallenge I took part in during August. I never actually completed the challenge because I missed the last few days but I did really enjoy taking part and met some great bloggers from taking part.

    and finally!

  10. Chocolate chip pancakes (American style)
    My recipe for making Homemade chocolate chip pancakes.

So there you go my Top 10 Blog posts for 2014, I hope you enjoy reading them and seeing why they are my top 10.
Here is me wishing you all

THE VERY BEST FOR 2015
&
HAPPY NEW YEAR

Nikki x

share with me

The List
13 thoughts on “My Top 10 Blog posts of 2014

    • Thank you it been a crazy 9 months so far and I cant wait for next year when I am going to focus on upgrade my blog or becoming self hosted 🙂 then there is my 1st blogiversary in march 🙂 I am so excited.

  1. I have found that writing a lot of my posts (like your Why Me? Why Not? post) have been really therapeutic and cathartic and probably one of the best things to have come out of blogging for me.

    Well done on all of your accomplishments and wishing you a very Happy New Year!

    xx

    #sharewithme

  2. What a great round up of brilliant post hunny. I am glad blogging has brought so much to you as it has for me. I am in love with is so much still after blogging for over 18 months everyday. It’s a huge part of my life now. Great post. Happy New Year. #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

