Outside

2015/01/img_5472.jpg

I love being out doors, but I also love curling up on my sofa in my PJ’s with my iPad, laptop, phone or watching TV.

But recently I have been trying my hardest to make sure I go outside and get fresh air. This is mainly because I went stir crazy over Christmas and New Year period being cooped up all time.
This being the case I have started forcing myself to go out even if it’s just for a walk by myself like going to the shop or out with kids to the park or on the school run. I have really been trying to get into the habit of going outside.
My kids have loved the change and it’s been great watching them have fun on their bikes, scooters and playing, like kids should.

My efforts have been helped along by the fact that I have joined in to the #SnapHappyBritmums challenge on Instagram for this month. Which has had a lot of outside/countryside/nature themes, so far.

2015/01/img_1553.jpg
I am on Day 15 today, which is Walking. So you can see how it’s helping to motivate me to go outside.

Plus I have been try to make sure I do my 10,000 steps a day with my Noom coach app on my phone.

2015/01/img_5471.jpgm
I was just short on Monday which is a hit of a let down and yesterday I was out walking through day but it became too dangerous to go out and about once the snow started turning into ice.

Thankfully all the ice and snow has melted now, so I’m hoping to complete my steps today and for rest of week.

I can honestly say that I feel great for it though and I am loving being out in nature plus out of the house.

Unfortunately Baby has been struck down by a stomach bug and its probably going to spread through the family.

So please Wish me luck and I hope you all have fun getting out if the house too x

Nikki x

12 thoughts on “Outside

  1. I’ve been feeling exactly the same way, totally cooped up and desperate fro fresh air. Not quite achieved the steps per day that you have, but now I have something to aim for. Good going so far, keep it up!

  2. Oh I so understand being cooped up. I have been in a similar place over Christmas/New Year.
    We have been trying to do something called Geocaching to get out and about to different places which has been a nice change to walking the dog in the normal dull places.
    Fingers Crossed you won’t all get the bug and it will pass quickly!
    Sx

  3. Oh I’m like you, if I had a choice, I would love to just sit inside our cosy little cottage and read a book or blogs. But then we have a dog that needs walking! It’s a great excuse actually not to miss a walk, while I dread going out because of the blustery wind/cold, I actually love it, once I’m up and walking šŸ™‚ #wotw.

  4. Well done!!! I am so with you, I have a day when I’m narky and mean, and then I realise I haven’t been out of the house properly for days and all I really need is fresh air. Glad it’s going well for you and hope baby is back to full health soon.

Leave a Reply

