Messy play mornings

Over last few days I have been right well but this morning I decided that even though I felt horrid still I was going to make some fun for my girls.

I decided I was going to leave them in their pj’s and let them have some messy play. That way they only had to get changed once and it saved my washing pile from expanding even further.

So after the older kids left for school I got some shaving foam, a towel and some toys. I say Baby and E on floor and then squirted the foam straight on to my laminate flooring.
I did think about put plastic sheeting down or their messy mat but my floor needed steaming and the foam worked as a extra layer or soap.

2015/01/img_7365.jpg

The girls loved it. E got out her plates and made some impressive foam pie and cappuccino. She the proceeded to try and feed me it repeatedly. After lots of “hmmmm” and “yummy” she finally gave in when I said I was full to burst.
Baby just kept trying to eat it. Every had full of foam went straight to her mouth. It became a fun game of catch her before she managed to eat it. (She did a few times)
After a good 20 minutes of this game. I decided it was time to clean up and to get E ready for nursery.
Also it was almost time for Mr Tumble on CBeebies. I was so shocked that Baby really got into it today and watched to whole show.

2015/01/img_7364.jpg

She was transfixed which really made me happy because it will really help her to pick up makaton signing and language.

So this morning was a busy, fun and messy morning. It was great.

What do you do for messy play fun?

Nikki x

let kids be kids


What’s the story

 photo 93142f35-6d39-479f-b3de-d94dbca68162_zps58499252.jpg

9 thoughts on “Messy play mornings

  1. That sounds like such a lovely morning – love how much fun Baby and E are having in the photos and hope Mr Tumble helps Baby out with her Makaton – we’re big fans of Mr Tumble in this house too. Hope you are feeling better soon as well.

  2. This is adorable and it’s so good when children are allowed to just get messy. My husband would hit the roof if I did this, saying it would warp the laminate haha! But what does he know ;-P

  3. Pingback: #project365 – week 4 | Keeping strong and moving forward

  4. Pingback: Let kids be kids linky 27/1/15 - Let Kids Be Kids | Let Kids Be Kids

Leave a Reply

