Booking a holiday with Snaptrip

Like many of us at this time of year my family and I are ready for a holiday or we are looking into planning one for later on. Unfortunately we don’t always have the funds to pay for a holiday when we find a good one.

That’s why I was so impressed when I found a last minute cottage on Snaptrip!

IMG_1607
It is a great website that is full of great deals of last minute cottages across Great Britain.

IMG_1606 The website looks great specially to say it’s still really new and was only went live in May 2014 and so far has over 14,000 properties and are hoping by summer of this year that number will increase to 35,000. Which is great because it means there will always be cottages available when someone is looking for a last minute deal.

IMG_1643
This is easy to see when you look at the map on there website. Thousands of little orange pinpoints come up and the top 24 deals and cottages stand out because they are marked with letters and then listed underneath.
This made looking through the cottages easy and quite enjoyable.
I loved dreaming of packing up the family and going to stay at some of the most beautiful and amazing locations across the UK.
Unfortunately we don’t drive and would have to travel by train or coach to get to our break away. So thinking sensibly I looked closer to home.

IMG_1654
The filter section was great because I was able to find some beautiful looking cottages that would fit our needs. Like being baby friendly and of course having wifi and enough beds for us all to sleep in.

After looking through the them all I was finally able to find a great looking place. So I clicked the more details button and was taken the the properties individual page.

IMG_1651

I loved this because it was filled with information describing the layout of the rooms, floor plans and what was included in the rent. Such as bedding, and if cots are available or if pets are welcome.

IMG_1652

At the bottom of the page there is a great section telling you how far away all the local amenities are. I found this extremely helpful in planning activities that the family and I could do together.

IMG_1653

I was really excited about this and I am really hoping to twist the hubby’s arm into us having a little family get away soon. Specially now that my step daughter A isn’t able to come in our first aboard holiday we have booked at this year.

for my reader though I have a discount code of Β£25 if you book a last minute cottage get away and quote NIKKI2015 on the booking form.

I hope you enjoy

Nikki x

Disclaimer…

I was compensated for this review. I was given a discount on a booking for my honest opinion, which is my own.

21 thoughts on “Booking a holiday with Snaptrip

  1. Thanks for sharing information about snaptrip. I hadn’t heard about it. My son loves taking short breaks in UK so I will pass on this information to him.The holiday cottage you picked looks great.

  2. What a fabulous website and that particular cottage is gorgeous! Great review, I will bear them in mind in the future. #triedtested

Leave a Reply

