Word of the Week – Excitment

Hello 

As most of you can see my word for this week if rather self explaitory. I am excited, thrilled, elated, but not many people will actually know why. 

You see for me this week has been a real rollercoaster. It’s had its ups, it’s downs, it’s turns and it’s loop de loops. It has been a crazy week and not all of it has been good! But I’m not going to get into any of that because this week has also been the run up to something else for me and my family. 



This week, it is our second wedding anniversary. Hubby and I have been married 2 years on Sunday! I have been so excited that I have been counting down the days in my head just waiting for the weekend to come, because I knew the hubby had booked a long weekend off work and we could all be together has a family. I couldn’t wait!

On our actual anniversary day, itself we don’t really have anything special planned for us to celebrate. P has a friends birthday party to go to and the family has been invited to another party for a family friend. It’s great because the second party is really close by to where P’s friends party is and it starts a little bit later, meaning P can go to both.

So even though we won’t be on a nice romantic meal in a restaurant or doing anything for us through day, It won’t matter because we will be together.

 Plus that night the hubby and I have a “date night” 

Style meal planned for just us, once the kids are all in bed.

What more could I ask for really. 

There are also a few other plans for the beginning of the weekend but you will have to keep and eye out for future blog post to find them out or add me on some of my social media channels.

How has your week been? 

Nikki x

word of the week

The Reading Residence
6 thoughts on “Word of the Week – Excitment

Leave a Reply

