Papaya Gold Paw Paw moisturising balm

Papaya Gold is an brand that makes an amazing Paw Paw papaya moisturising  balm, in Australia. 

The balm contains caricature papaya (Paw Paw) fruit extract and is enriched with bio active manuka honey 20+, as well as containing petrolatum, potassium sorbate and bees wax.

It is a tropical balm that can be used to moisturises, soothe and relieve a range of skin conditions such as eczema, psoriasis and dermatitis. It is also suitable a treatment for:

  • Dry chapped lips
  • Minor burns and scalds
  • Sunburn
  • Cuts and grazes
  • Nappy rash and chafing
  • Insect bites
  • Splinters and thorns

It is also safe to use on children. This is all due to the manuka honey 20+, which has been dubbed the “miracle” honey because of its anti inflammatory properties as well as it being antibacterial, antiviral and loads more.

The balm can help with healing of burns and cuts because it contains a enzyme that reduce inflammation. 

I wasn’t sure if this would be actually true but I was extreme impressed when I used it on my hands, lips an on the gazes and cuts I have on my hand and on my leg. It actually works. I have found that my cuts have been healing really well and aren’t as sore since I started using Paw Paw. 

The bright red tube is small enough to fit in my makeup bag or hand bag, which is great because  you can have it on you for when ever you might need it. The constrast on the White labelling against the red really makes it stand out and noticeable for customers.

The balm isn’t really scented which is good because I can’t stand moisturiser that has a strong over powering scent. It come out of the tube a soft yellow waxy gel. It spreads out evenly and a small amount can go a long way.



I will say that it does take a while for the balm to be fully absorbed into the skin and you can be left with a slight greasy feel to the skin. But soon as I has you can feel the benefits. All the dry skin on my lips was gone and the dry cracked skin around my nails was healing faster as well.

I have been using this balm for over a week and my hand feel lovely and soft, my lips are no longer dry and the graze I had on my leg is healing nicely. 

I would definatly recommend this balm and its a steal at £5.99, you can order 2 for £10 on there website and it can also be found stocked at Tescos, Superdrug, Boots and many more. 

They can also be found on social media such as FacebookTwitter and Instagram. Go take a look.

Nikki x

Disclaimer… I was not paid for this review, however I was given the product to keep in exchange for my honest opinion.

4 thoughts on “Papaya Gold Paw Paw moisturising balm

Leave a Reply

