#Project365 – Week 12

This week is an exciting week because it has Mother’s Day, My 1st Blogiversary and World Down Syndrome Day. 

It’s a very busy and full of fun week.

Day 74 

 

My Hubby and kids made me a special Mother’s Day breakfast. I must say it brought a smile to my face πŸ˜€ I am a very lucky mummy!

Day 75  

 

We had a poorly E who was on Monday, high temp, runny nose and feeling sorry for ourselves. Luckily calpol and mummy cuddles where prescribe with docmcstuffins on sky planner. She was fine and back to school the next day.

Day 76 

 

Tuesday was my first Blogiversary and I have some lovely pictures in my post all about it here. I hadn’t realised that Monday had been the start of Down syndrome awareness week. So I made baby a little poser (she was a natural!) and made this picture. I must say I’m pretty proud of both her and the picture.

Day 77 ο»Ώ

ο»Ώ

E was a really brave girl when she went for her preschool booster. She didn’t even cry. she did get a little upset on second injection, but it was nothing a super mummy cuddle couldn’t fix. Super proud mummy at how much a trooper she is πŸ™‚ 

Day 78ο»Ώ

Baby got her first pair of Piedro boots from her Orthotics doctor. She was given these and some splints because has a lot of movement in her ankles (due to hypotonia) these boots and ankle will give her the extra support she will need to stand and eventually walk. They are already working wonders and I think there beautiful.

Day 79ο»Ώ

 

I almost forgot to take a picture on Friday and I only remember when I was in middle of dying my hair. So I had to settle for this lovely hair dye selfie. 

I know it’s so flattering lol 


Day 80ο»Ώ

ο»Ώ

Today 21st March and it is World Down Syndrome Day! 

This is our #lotsofsocks for #worlddownsyndromeday #WDSD2015 #WDSD15 #downsyndrome #trisomy21 #teamT21 #21stmarch 

Today is world down syndrome day because people who are born with the genetic condition Down syndrome have 3 copies of the 21st chromosomes and the 21st of March is the 21st of the 3rd month.

We ask you to wear lots of colourful socks to show that everyone may be different but we as still the same. Plus if you add the heels of sock together but turn one sock upside down it makes and X which is the shape of a chromosome. ο»Ώ

ο»Ώ

πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’™Happy WDSD everyoneπŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’™

So there you go that my week in pictures πŸ™‚ 

I hope you have had a great week and I can’t wait to see your photos.

Nikki xxx

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

8 thoughts on “#Project365 – Week 12

Leave a Reply

