My Asda and Shoe Zone haul, for under £40!

 

 

On Tuesday I went to go meet a friend for a day out in the park and then for some lunch. 

We decided on a visit to Asda because it has a McDonald’s restaurant inside and I always love having a sneaky look for a bargain in the Asda sales rails or top up the kids school uniforms. As now the weather is warming up they won’t be wearing their school jumps as much and their school tshirts are looking a little grim.

I was thrilled when I walked through the automatic doors and was greeted with a sign saying everything £5 or less on a kids clothing rail.

  

On closer inspection I realised that all the clothes were from there new range and they were selling them off at a cheaper introductory price.

It was then that I decided I must have a good look because this was a bargain I couldn’t refuse. 

Specially as the clothes were printed with Disney’s Frozen, Cinderella, Doc Mcstuffins and Lego, Marvel, Star Wars and loads more. They even had a boys and girls minions range. 

I was excited to say the least, so my kids were even more so. 

They all went round choosing and outfit.  (The only one who didn’t get anything was Baby but her draws are over flowing as it is) 

 

T had some issues with what he wanted because he is getting to that age, where he no longer wants to wear printed characters on his tshirts but wants them to say funny things. He took a bit of persuading to get his new Star Wars “I am the Master” pj’s because he wanted sock and undies, but I explained he didn’t need those things. (My sock basket will back me up on that!)

My step daughter A was excited and quickly chose a bright and colourful set of My Little Pony pj’s. That have a short sleeve tshirts but long legged pants.

E got a new Doc Mcstuffins sun hat (the one she was wearing was from last year and was rather small) and a lovely 2 piece set “Cute” minions outfit in pink. (I really love the leggings she got with it!) 

P was in his element because he wanted nearly everything he could see. He was nattering continuesly for some Minions slippers (he like the facts the eyes moved) even though he already had a pair of stompies that he barely ever wears. At first I said no but as his birthday is coming up I agreed on the terms he doesn’t get them until his birthday. He also chose a short sleeved, long legged Minion onesie.

After the kids all chose their new outfits/pj’s, turned around to see a rack of shoes outside Shoe Zone. On the rack was a sign staying 2 pairs for £8 and there were some lovely dark blue pumps with skulls and cross bones that I really wanted for P but sadly weren’t any in his size.

We quickly settled for some camouflage Velcro pumps for him to last him (hopefully) over rest of spring and then summer. A also needed some sandles/summer shoes as she had grown out of her last lot at end of last summer. A really wanted some sandles but they weren’t available in the offer, so instead she pick some lovely blues, straps shoes/pumps that had a beautiful bow on the front. 

I was thrilled once I went to check out and the till ring up at £8 for shoes and £29 for the clothes. 

This made the whole haul a Grand Total of £37.

I got all that for under £40.

  • All the new range clothes/pj’s were priced at £9 each. I got them for £5 each
  • Slippers were £6 I got them for £5
  • Sun hat was full price at £4

But that makes a saving of £21.

I didn’t check what the shoes were single price I was too excited about getting 2 pairs of shoes for £8. 

So yeah that was my Asda and Shoe Zone haul. I think I got a great bargain.

If you like any of what I have brought you should check your local Asda because the introductory price change is on until the 9th April. 

So go grab a great deal. 

Nikki x 

Disclaimer
I was not paid or asked to do this haul review. This was done with my own money and all views are my own honest opinions.

Super Busy Mum
We're going on an adventure
34 thoughts on “My Asda and Shoe Zone haul, for under £40!

  1. Such a good bargains, especially since they’ve all got characters on them! Think I need to pop to Asda to see if my one has anything good, it’s quite a small one and the clothes selection isn’t great so I’m not all that hopeful. X

  2. I love a good bargain 🙂 We’re going into town this weekend for new School tops for Agent M (since hes been chugging the miracle grow) … will need to pop by asda for the Starwars jammies 🙂 thanks for sharing

    #MMWBH

  3. Minions and Doc McStuffins…. you can’t go wrong! Especially at that price. The only thing that frustrates me with Doc McStuffins is how its almost all aimed at little girls. My toddler boy loves it.

Leave a Reply

