Fab lunch boxes from Monbento

T and A don’t have school dinners, which means that every school morning the hubby or I have to make packed lunches for the 2 eldest kids. 

Now we don’t mind doing this because it means we can choose what they eat and we know it nutritious. The problem is the fact that the kids are always breaking their sandwich boxes, lunch bags or losing the little containers. So when I got the chance to review the lunch boxes from Monbento I was thrilled that I would a have a lunch box to replace A’s missing sandwich box as well as the chance to review the fab looking products. 

The website, I must say is ace and I love and want loads of the items on there. 

They asked me what item I would like to review and because I was thinking in a practical mind I chose the bright pink kids MBTresor lunch box. (which can be found in the kids section on website)

  

So a few days later when the box arrived I was thrilled at how bright the pink was. (I loved it)

With utter excitement I instantly started inspecting the lunch box and opening all the different compartments, to see what was inside. The lunch box consisted of;  

 

  • 1 main compartment
  • A divider tray
  • 2 smaller container
  • A lid, that once closed makes the whole box air tight.

It also had a little twist off circle in the lid where you could place a personalised picture, note or you could choose from 1 of the 5 pictures provided to make the lunch box your own.  

  

I must say I really loved this little feature because it gave the box that extra added touch that is prefect for kids (and adults!).

The plastic that the box is made of is really good quality and feels really strong. Which again is prefect for kids because it means it’s not going to break easily when the drop it or throw it in their bags etc.

I decided that I needed to test out this rather amazing looking lunch box before I let the kids get hold of it. Luckily enough I had a 3 day training course that I had sign myself up for and I would need a lunch box.  

 

It was the prefect opportunity. So each morning I made my lunch in the lunch box. I would go to my training and I would have the people there asking me about it. 

They too shared my thoughts on how great this lunch box looked. They were shocked when I explained that it was a child’s lunch box and not an adults one. 

One of my fellow trainees asked my for the website address and told me she was going to look into buying one herself. 

It has loads of great points such as:

  • Lightweight
  • Versatile 
  • Colourful 
  • Compact 
  • Airtight (to lock on freshness)
  • Good quality

I can honestly hand on heart tell you I love this product. The only down side is they are rather expensive at Β£16.00 for the kids lunch box and Β£24.00 for the adults. 

But for a product this good quality and I would pay that price because the lunch box will last and give you many uses.

Plus it is microwave, freezer and dishwasher friendly. It is airtight, food grade and BPA free. 

I love this product so much that instead of letting the kids have it like, I intended. I decided to keep it for myself.

I may look into buying the kids some when they stop losing everything. Although the good things is you can buy replace ment items off the website as well as complete personalising your very own Monbento lunchbox.

Nikki x 

Disclaimer…
I was sent the lunch box to review in exchange for the product, but the thoughts and opinions are my own. 

13 thoughts on “Fab lunch boxes from Monbento

  1. They do look nice and spacious, but I prefer the insulated bag types if I am honest for the children. However, if I was buying for myself I would be very tempted, they would suit me perfectly!

Leave a Reply

